Education & Certification

Title

Fundamental Payroll Certification (FPC) Boot Camp


FPC Boot Camp

Program Overview

The APA's Fundamental Payroll Certification Boot Camp is a comprehensive 12-session, virtual course that will provide you with the tools and resources to effectively study the material, practice and apply your learning, and confidently pass the FPC exam.

*FPC exam fees are priced separately from the FPC Boot Camp fees. Candidates should not consider the FPC Boot Camp as the only method of preparation for the FPC exam.

Register Online | Print Order Form

2020 Pricing

MemberColleagueNon-Member
$1,589.00$1,649.00$1,861.00

Learning Objectives

 • Overview of the laws and regulations that affect payroll
 •  Fundamental paycheck calculations
 •  Taxation concepts and the completion of Forms W-2, W-3, 941, and Schedule B
 •  Employer-provided benefits -- what is taxable and subject to reporting

Who Should Attend

Payroll professionals who wish to demonstrate a baseline of payroll competency as well as those preparing for the FPC exam. Build a solid business case for attending this course with the Justification to Attend Training template. (Right click to download and save.)

What's Included

Of course, no single resource should be your basis of study, so here's what's included to help ensure you pass the FPC exam:
 •  An expert "tried and true" APA instructor leading you through the content outline of the FPC exam and providing solid answers to your questions.
 •  Access to PayTrain Fundamentals to apply and practice your learning through quizzes and fun, educational games. Your PayTrain Fundamentals log in is provided by the APA instructor.
 •  On Demands available for you to review even after the LIVE sessions are over!
 •  Certificate of Completion

Our "Pass the First Time" Guarantee

We stand by our ability to prepare professionals for the FPC exam. Participants must take the FPC exam in the exam window immediately following the Fundamental Payroll Certification Boot Camp virtual preparation course sessions. If, after taking the course, you are not successful in passing the exam, you can re-take the course the next time it's offered -- for free. (Review the guarantee conditions for details.)

Boot Camp FAQ | Certification FAQ

Delivery Options

 • 12-session virtual class; each class is 2 hours with a 5-minute break

Recertification Credit

Earn up to 24 Recertification Credit Hours (RCHs)**, 2.4 Continuing Education Units (CEUs), or 24 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) hours for first-time users. Previous users earn 12 RCHs.

No prerequisites or advance preparation required.
Fields of Study: Taxes = 11.5, Business Law = 8.0, Business Management & Organization = 2.5, Accounting = 2

**After earning the FPC designation and completing the post-test with a score of 80% or better.

Schedule

For the convenience of our users, the Wednesday class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific) and the Thursday class is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time (7 p.m. Mountain, 8 p.m. Central, 9 p.m. Eastern). Please register for the class that best meets your scheduling needs.

Wednesday Class: 20BTF01V
January 15 – March 11, 2020
Time: 6:00 p.m. ET
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific).
Schedule Exceptions: Additional classes: 1/27, 2/10, 3/2

Thursday Class: 20BTF02V
January 16 – March 12, 2020
Time: 6:00 p.m. PT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time (7 p.m. Mountain, 8 p.m. Central, 9 p.m. Eastern).
Schedule Exceptions: Additional classes: 1/29, 2/12, 3/4

Event Policies

Please read our policies regarding registration, transfers, substitutions, cancellations, refunds, travel arrangements, and consent to use your photograph and contact information.

Please be sure to verify your session before purchasing.
A $55 administrative fee will be assessed for each transfer/substitution.