Education & Certification

Title

Fundamental Payroll Certification (FPC) Boot Camp


FPC Boot Camp

Program Overview

The APA's Fundamental Payroll Certification Boot Camp is a comprehensive 12-session, virtual course that will provide you with the tools and resources to effectively study the material, practice and apply your learning, and confidently pass the FPC exam.

*FPC exam fees are priced separately from the FPC Boot Camp fees. Candidates should not consider the FPC Boot Camp as the only method of preparation for the FPC exam.

Register Online | Print Order Form

2023 Pricing

MemberColleagueNon-Member
$1,719.00$1,809.00$2,039.00

Learning Objectives

  • Overview of the laws and regulations that affect payroll;
  • Fundamental paycheck calculations
  • Taxation concepts and the completion of Forms W-2, W-3, 941, and Schedule B
  • Employer-provided benefits – what is taxable and subject to reporting

Who Should Attend

Payroll professionals who wish to demonstrate a baseline of payroll competency as well as those preparing for the FPC exam. Build a solid business case for attending this course with the Justification to Attend Training template. (Right click to download and save.)

What's Included

Of course, no single resource should be your basis of study, so here's what's included to help ensure you pass the FPC exam:

  • An expert "tried and true" APA instructor leading you through the content outline of the FPC exam and providing solid answers to your questions.
  • Access to PayTrain Fundamentals to apply and practice your learning through quizzes and fun, educational games. Your PayTrain Fundamentals log in is provided by the APA instructor.
  • On Demands available for you to review even after the LIVE sessions are over!
  • Certificate of Completion

Our "Pass the First Time" Guarantee

We stand by our ability to prepare professionals for the FPC exam. Participants must take the FPC exam in the exam window immediately following the Fundamental Payroll Certification Boot Camp virtual preparation course sessions. If, after taking the course, you are not successful in passing the exam, you can re-take the course the next time it's offered -- for free. (Review the guarantee conditions for details.)

Boot Camp FAQ | Certification FAQ

Delivery Options

  • 12-session virtual class; each class is 2 hours with a 5-minute break

Schedule (Spring 2023 Exam)

For the convenience of our participants, the Tuesday class (23BTF01V) is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time (7 p.m. Mountain, 8 p.m. Central, 9 p.m. Eastern) and the Wednesday class (23BTF02V) is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific). The Friday class (23BTF03V) meets at 11 a.m. Eastern time (10 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Mountain, 8 a.m. Pacific). Please register for the class that best meets your scheduling needs. APA has scheduled classes to accommodate the Spring 2023 FPC Exam Testing window and any holidays. Some weeks have two classes in one week. Please see notes below.

Tuesday Class: 23BTF01V
January 10, 2023 - March 14, 2023
Time: 6 p.m. PST
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time (7 p.m. Mountain, 8 p.m. Central, 9 p.m. Eastern)
Additional class on Thursdays: 2/2, 3/9

Wednesday Class: 23BTF02V
January 11, 2023 - March 15, 2023
Time: 6 p.m. EST
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Additional classes on Mondays: 2/6, 2/27

Friday Class: 23BTF03V
January 13, 2023 - March 17, 2023
Time: 11:00 a.m. EST
Please note that this class is offered at 11 a.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Mountain, 8 a.m. Pacific)
Additional class on Tuesdays: 1/24, 2/14, 2/28

The virtual classroom will use an online training center. The course will be presented in segments which cannot be purchased separately.

Credit Information

Earn up to 24 Recertification Credit Hours (RCHs)*, 2.4 Continuing Education Units (CEUs), or 24 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits for first-time users**. Delivery Method: Group Internet-Based. Program Level: Overview. No prerequisites or advance preparation required. Fields of Study: Taxes = 11.5, Business Law = 8.0, Business Management & Organization = 2.5, Accounting = 2

*After earning the FPC designation and completing the post-test with a score of 80% or better.
**Previous users earn 12 RCHs.


ACE Credits

Attendees that successfully complete this course and score 80% or higher on the post test can earn up to 4.0 ACE credits.
Learn more >

Event Policies

Please read our policies regarding registration, transfers, substitutions, cancellations, refunds, travel arrangements, and consent to use your photograph and contact information.

Please be sure to verify your session before purchasing.
A $55 administrative fee will be assessed for each transfer/substitution.

a