Education & Certification

Title

Certified Payroll Professional (CPP) Boot Camp


CPP Boot Camp

Program Overview

The APA's Certified Payroll Professional Boot Camp will give you the confidence and detailed knowledge to pass the CPP exam. This comprehensive multi-session, virtual course will provide you the tools and resources to effectively study the material, practice and apply your learning, and confidently pass the exam.*

*CPP exam fees are priced separately from the CPP Boot Camp fees. Candidates should not consider the CPP Boot Camp as the only method of preparation for the CPP exam.

Register Online | Print Order Form

2023 Pricing

MemberColleagueNon-Member
$2,399.00$2,499.00$2,729.00

Learning Objectives

  • High-level calculations to ensure payroll accuracy
  • Complex laws and regulations
  • Complicated issues such as benefits, third-party sick pay, and involuntary deductions
  • Federal taxation, withholding, and reporting

Who Should Attend

Payroll professionals who have mastered the fundamentals of payroll administration and wish to improve job performance as well as those preparing for the CPP exam. Build a solid business case for attending this course with the Justification to Attend Training template.

What Others Are Saying

"I attended the virtual CPP Boot Camp and thoroughly enjoyed it. Things I had learned years ago and had forgotten were brought back to the forefront in my thought processes. I came to work reinvigorated with something new I wanted to put into place to better manage the team and the payroll product."

-Cari Breitinger, CPP
Director, HRIS and Payroll
Belfor

What's Included

Of course, no single resource should be your basis of study, so here's what's included to help ensure you pass the CPP exam:

  • An expert "tried and true" APA instructor leading you through the content outline of the CPP exam and providing solid answers to your questions.
  • A year of access to PayTrain® – APA's Online Learning System. You'll have unlimited time to practice and study at your own pace – all while having fun with the educational online games. Your PayTrain® log in is provided by the APA instructor.
  • On Demand sessions available for you to review even after the LIVE sessions are over!
  • Certificate of Completion

Our "Pass the First Time" Guarantee

We stand by our ability to prepare professionals for the CPP exam. Participants must take the CPP exam in the exam window immediately following the Certified Payroll Professional Boot Camp virtual preparation course sessions. If, after taking the course, you are not successful in passing the exam, you can re-take the course the next time it's offered -- for free. (Review the guarantee conditions for details.)

Boot Camp FAQ | Certification FAQ

Delivery Options

  • 21-session virtual class; each class is 2 hours with a 5-minute break

Schedule (Spring 2023 Exam)

For the convenience of our participants, the Monday class (22BTC06V) is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time (7 p.m. Mountain, 8 p.m. Central, 9 p.m. Eastern) and the Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday classes are offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific). The Friday class (22BTC10V) meets at 1 p.m. Eastern time (12 p.m. Central, 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific). Please register for the class that best meets your scheduling needs. APA has scheduled classes to accommodate the Spring 2022 CPP Exam Testing window and any holidays. Some weeks have two classes in one week. Please see notes below.

Monday Class: 22BTC06V
October 17, 2022 - March 6, 2023
Time: 6 p.m. PDT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time (9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain)
Exceptions: No Class on 11/21, 01/16, 02/20
Additional classes on Wednesdays 11/09, 11/30, 01/18, 02/01, 02/15, 02/22

Tuesday Class: 22BTC07V
October 18, 2022 - March 7, 2023
Time: 6 p.m. EDT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 11/22
Additional classes on Thursdays 11/17, 12/01, 02/02, 02/16

Wednesday Class: 22BTC08V
October 19, 2022 - March 8, 2023
Time: 6 p.m. EDT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 11/23
Additional classes on Mondays 10/31, 11/14, 01/23, 01/30

Thursday Class: 22BTC09V
October 20, 2022 - March 9, 2023
Time: 6 p.m. EDT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 11/24
Additional classes on Tuesdays
11/08, 12/06, 02/07, 02/28

Friday Class: 22BTC10V
October 21, 2022 - March 10, 2023
Time: 1:00 p.m. EDT
Please note that this class is offered at 1 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. Central, 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 11/11, 11/25, 12/23, 12/30, 1/6, 3/3
Additional class on Wednesdays 11/2, 11/9, 12/7, 1/25, 2/8, 3/1

The virtual classroom will use an online training center. The course will be presented in segments which cannot be purchased separately.

ACE Credits

Attendees that successfully complete this course and score 80% or higher on the post test can earn up to 6.0 ACE credits.
Learn more >

Credit Information

Earn up to 40 Recertification Credit Hours (RCHs)*, 4.0 Continuing Education Units (CEUs), or 40 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) hours for first-time users**. Delivery Method: Group Internet-Based. Program Level: Overview. No prerequisites or advance preparation required. Fields of Study: Taxes=22.5, Business Law=8.0, Business Management & Organization=6.0, Accounting=3.5

*After earning the CPP designation and completing the post-test with 80% or better.
**Previous users earn 20 RCHs.


Event Policies

Please read our policies regarding registration, transfers, substitutions, cancellations, refunds, travel arrangements, and consent to use your photograph and contact information.

Please be sure to verify your session before purchasing.
A $55 administrative fee will be assessed for each transfer/substitution.

a